, ,

The Book of You / Ξέρω που είσαι

Patakis
Availability:

In stock


A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep. Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there. Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can’t be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand. Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them – and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.

Η Κλαρίσα φοβάται όλο και περισσότερο τον συνάδελφό της Ρέιφ, με τον οποίο πέρασε μια νύχτα μαζί υπό αδιευκρίνιστες συνθήκες. Ο Ρέιφ δεν την αφήνει σε ησυχία και δε δέχεται αντιρρήσεις. Είναι πάντα εκεί… Όταν καλείται να παραστεί ως ένορκος, η Κλαρίσα ανακουφίζεται. Η δικαστική αίθουσα είναι ένα ασφαλές καταφύγιο, ένα μέρος στο οποίο ο Ρέιφ δεν μπορεί να εισχωρήσει. Όμως, καθώς ξεδιπλώνεται μια βίαιη ιστορία απαγωγής και κακοποίησης στην αίθουσα του δικαστηρίου, η Κλαρίσα αρχίζει να βλέπει αντιστοιχίες μεταξύ της κατάστασής της και αυτής της νεαρής γυναίκας στο εδώλιο του μάρτυρα. Καθώς συνειδητοποιεί ότι φέρει το βάρος των αποδείξεων, η Κλαρίσα ξετυλίγει το διεστραμμένο, μακάβριο παραμύθι που έχει υφάνει γύρω τους ο Ρέιφ- και ανακαλύπτει ότι η κατάληξη που αυτός οραματίζεται είναι πιο τρομακτική απ’ ό,τι θα μπορούσε να φανταστεί.

$40.53

In stock

Weight 0.574 kg
Author(s)

Claire Kendal

ISBN

9789601658582

ISBN-10
Year

Language(s)

Original Title

The Book of You

Translator(s)

Maria Fakinou

Pages

440

Dimensions
Cover